Carcanet Press Logo
Quote of the Day
Your list has always been interesting, idiosyncratic, imaginative and your translations [...] have been a source of pleasure to me.
Al Alvarez

News

Please click on any item of interest and the whole story will appear. If you have news you would like us to consider posting, please send it to info@carcanet.co.uk.

Thursday, 28 Apr 2022

Victoria Kennefick Shortlisted for Dalkey Literary Festival Emerging Writer of the Year

Tuesday, 19 Apr 2022

Vahni Capildeo Shortlisted for Jhalak Prize 2022

Friday, 8 Apr 2022

Sheri Benning Shortlisted for Pat Lowther Memorial Prize

Tuesday, 29 Mar 2022

Wong May Selected as Windham Campbell Prize Recipient

Tuesday, 29 Mar 2022

Jason Allen-Paisant Wins Poetry Category at 2022 Bocas Prize

Tuesday, 29 Mar 2022

Martina Evans Shortlisted for the Pigott Prize 2022

Tuesday, 15 Mar 2022

Vahni Capildeo Longlisted for Jhalak Prize 2022

Monday, 28 Feb 2022

Jason Allen-Paisant Longlisted for BOCAS Prize

Friday, 18 Feb 2022

Carcanet Shortlisted for Small Press of the Year Award!

Wednesday, 5 Jan 2022

Wong May Selected as Poetry Book Society Spring 2022 Translation Choice

Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020

John McAuliffe Appointed as Carcanet's Associate Publisher

Monday, 27 Jul 2020

McCarthy Woolf and Clarke on Laurel Prize Longlist

Tuesday, 7 Jul 2020

Morley and Miller in PBS Autumn Selections

Friday, 3 Jul 2020

Laura Scott Wins Seamus Heaney Centre Prize

Friday, 3 Jul 2020

Jeremy Over Shortlisted for Wales Book of the Year

Thursday, 4 Jun 2020

Songs We Learn from Trees: Virtual Launch Tour

Friday, 15 May 2020

Kei Miller Shortlisted for Derek Walcott Prize

Monday, 6 Apr 2020

Adrian Nathan West Longlisted in Best Translated Book Awards

Share this...
The Carcanet Blog PN Review 265: Editorial read more Patrick Worsnip: On Translating Saba read more In the Quaker Hotel: Helen Tookey read more Caroline Bird: Rookie read more PN Review 264: Editorial read more The Lascaux Notebooks: Philip Terry read more
Find your local bookshop logo
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2022 Carcanet Press Ltd