Carcanet Press Logo
Quote of the Day
Carcanet has always been the place to look for considerations of purely literary and intellectual merit. Its list relies on the vision and the faith and the energy of people who care about books, and values. It is thus as rare as it is invaluable.
Frederic Raphael

News

Please click on any item of interest and the whole story will appear. If you have news you would like us to consider posting, please send it to info@carcanet.co.uk.

Wednesday, 18 Mar 2020

Carcanet and Covid-19

Tuesday, 17 Mar 2020

Vahni Capildeo Longlisted for BOCAS Prize!

Friday, 21 Feb 2020

Carcanet Shortlisted for Northern Small Press of the Year

Friday, 7 Feb 2020

Isabel Galleymore Shortlisted for the 2020 John Pollard Foundation International Poetry Prize

Tuesday, 28 Jan 2020

Sinéad Morrissey Shortlisted for European Poet of Freedom Prize

Thursday, 19 Dec 2019

Lorna Goodison Awarded Queen's Gold Medal for Poetry

Thursday, 5 Dec 2019

PBS Spring 2020 Special Commendation for Srinivas Rayaprol

Monday, 21 Oct 2019

Parwana Fayyaz wins Forward Prize for Best Single Poem

Monday, 21 Oct 2019

Parwana Fayyaz wins Forward Prize for Best Single Poem!

Thursday, 10 Oct 2019

Carcanet Announce New Video Series

Monday, 19 Aug 2019

Free Carcanet Tote for Orders £15+

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019

Carcanet 50th Anniversary Plans

Friday, 12 Apr 2019

Carcanet is Shortlisted for the IPG Alison Morrison Diversity Award!

Share this...
The Carcanet Blog Songs We Learn From Trees: Chris Beckett read more Carcanet and Covid-19 read more PN Review 252: Editorial read more Happy International Women's Day 2020! read more Angular Desire: Graziano Krtli read more Riddle Me: John Gallas read more
Find your local bookshop logo
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2020 Carcanet Press Ltd