Carcanet Press Logo
Quote of the Day
Carcanet has always been the place to look for considerations of purely literary and intellectual merit. Its list relies on the vision and the faith and the energy of people who care about books, and values. It is thus as rare as it is invaluable.
Frederic Raphael

Trade Information

TRADE TERMS

Our distributors are Ingram Publisher Services UK. If you have an account with IPS UK (formerly NBNi) please contact them directly for sales. Carcanet Press does not supply from the Manchester Office.

40% standard discount on all net books. No small order surcharge or carriage charge on British trade orders.

Please click here for details of our Returns Policy. The original invoice number must be included when returning books to IPS in order for the account to be credited, and books must be in a re-sellable condition.


TRADE ORDERS AND ENQUIRIES:

Ingram Publisher Services UK
1 Deltic Avenue
Rooksley
Milton Keynes
MK13 8LD

Telephone: +44 (0) 1752 202 301
Orders: ipsuk.orders@ingramcontent.com
Customer Services: ipsuk.cservs@ingramcontent.com
 
UK SALES REPRESENTATION

Compass Independent Publishing Services Ltd
Tel: 020 8326 5696
Email: sales@compass-ips.london

Key Accounts / Sales Director (Trade)
Simon Kingsley
Mob: 07384 258 511
Email: simon.kingsley@compassips.london

Northern England, Wales and Scotland
David Smith
Mob: 07901 916 164
Email: david.smith@compassips.london

Southern England

Sarah Hodgen
Mob: 07824 513 720
Email: sarah.hodgen@compassips.london

Central and Eastern England
Richard Lyle
Mob: 07901 916170
Email: rl@compass-academic.co.uk

Other London and South East England
Sue Wilcox
Mob: 07801 926 247
Email: sue.wilcox@compassips.london

Museums, Galleries & Internet Accounts
Sophie O'Reirdan
Mob: 07387 022 619
Email: sophie.oreirdan@compassips.london


 
OVERSEAS REPRESENTATIVES:



Ireland

Michael Darcy
Brookside Publishing Services
Glenshesk House
10 Richview Office Park
Clonskeagh
Dublin 14
D14 V8C4
Ireland

Telephone (office): +353 86 2252380
Telephone (mobile): +35386 225 2380
Email: michael.darcy@brookside.ie

Italy

Flavio Marcello
Telephone: 0039 049 8360671
Email: marcello@marcellosas.it

Cyprus, Greece and Turkey

Leonidas Diamantopoulos
Email: bopper64@gmail.com

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands and Switzerland

Marc Bongers, Enno & Dineke Kemper
Kemper Conseil Publishing
Schuifmaat 14 Unit GH
NL-2495 AM THE HAGUE
Netherlands
Telephone: +32 (0) 70 386 80 31
Email: dineke@kemperconseil.nl or info@kemperconseil.nl

Spain and Portugal

Peter Prout
Iberian Book Services
Sector Isalas, 12, 1°, B
28760 Tres Cantos
Madrid
Spain
Telephone: 00 34 91 803 4918
Email: pprout@telefonica.net and cprout@iberianbookservices.com
Website: www.iberianbookservices.com

Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland

Melanie Boesen
Publishers' Nordic Sales Agent
Mediehuset Rubrik
Vandkunsten 6, 2
1467 Copenhagen
Denmark
Telephone: +45 33 13 75 54
Mobile: +45 20 27 75 48
Email: melanie@post6.tele.dk

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Latvia, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Poland, Russia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan

Kinga Jambroszczak
OBIBOOK
Pulawska 25/25
05-500 Piaseczno
Poland
Telephone: +48 22 829 00 00
Email: kinga@obibook.com
Website: http://www.obibook.com


DISTRIBUTORS

United States of America, Canada, Latin America, South America, The Caribbean, The Philippines, Korea, Singapore and Micronesia


Independent Publishers Group
Order Department
814 North Franklin Street
Chicago
IL 60610
Trade or publisher inquiries: (312) 337-0747
Order placement: (800) 888-4741
Orders email: orders@ipgbook.com
Website: https://carcanet.bookstore.ipgbook.com/

Australia and New Zealand


Eleanor Brasch Enterprises
PO Box 586
Artarmon
NSW 2064
Australia
Telephone: 00 61 2 9419 8717
Fax: 00 61 2 9419 7930
Email: brasch2@aol.com


South Africa

Sula Books
Suzette Hamman
Mobile: +27 (83) 290 7576
Fax: +27 (86) 558 1758
suzette@sula.co.za
www.sulabookdistributors.co.za


ALL OTHER AREAS, PLEASE CONTACT:

Carcanet Press Limited
4th Floor
Alliance House
30 Cross Street
Manchester
M2 7AQ

Telephone: 0161 834 8730
Email: info@carcanet.co.uk

Sales Manager: Alan Brenik
Email: alan@carcanet.co.uk




Share this...
The Carcanet Blog About Mother Muse: Lorna Goodison read more And a dog called Husband: Inuit creation stories read more Thinking with Trees: A book about leisure, Black bodies, and time read more B (After Dante): Ned Denny read more Alex Wong: Shadow and Refrain read more Jenny King: Moving Day read more
Find your local bookshop logo
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2021 Carcanet Press Ltd