Carcanet Press Logo
Quote of the Day
an admirable concern to keep lines open to writing in Ireland, Scotland, Wales and America.
Seamus Heaney

Rockdrill 2: Just in Time

Robert Creeley

Cover Picture of Rockdrill 2: Just in Time
RRP: GBP 12.46
Discount: 10%
You Save: GBP 1.25

Price: GBP 11.21
Out of Print
ISBN: 978 1 905001 01 9
Imprint: Audio Books
Published: November 2004
216 x 135 x 8 mm
Publisher: Carcanet Press
Spend GBP 15 or more and receive a free Carcanet tote bag. Available internationally while stocks last.
Find out more.
  • Description
  • Author
  • Contents
  • Rockdrill is a series of unusual new audio CDs commissioned by the Contemporary Poetics Research Centre at Birkbeck College, London, & produced by Colin Still and Birdie Hall of Optic Nerve.
        The series includes the work by British and American poets, and combines new and archival recordings. Each CD is remarkable for the scope and range of material included, and for the quality of production. This unique new sound library is scheduled to grow in directions suggested by the initial list.
    Rockdrill 2: ROBERT CREELEY Just in Time

    'Things continue, but my sense is that I have, at best, simply taken place with that fact. I see no progress in time or any other such situation. So it is that what I feel, in the world, is the one thing I know myself to be, for that instant. I will never know myself otherwise... Words will not say anything more than they do, and my various purposes will not understand them more than what they say.'
    Table of Contents

    1. So There

    2. Myself

    3. This World

    4. The House

    5. I Love You

    6. Fours Years Later

    7. Thanks

    8. First Rain

    9. The Edge

    10. Song ['Love has no other friends']

    11. Time - For Willy

    12. Mother's Voice

    13. Buffalo Evening

    14. Oh Max

    15. Room

    16. Massachusetts May

    17. Fathers

    18. Memory Gardens

    19. Supper

    20. Mother's Photograph

    21. Valentine

    22. Back

    23. The Doctor

    24. Stairway to Heaven

    25. Oh

    26. 'Ever Since Hitler...'

    27. Thinking

    28. Whatever

    29. Helsinki Window

    30. Spring Light

    31. My New Mexico

    32. East Street Again

    33. A Note

    34. This House

    35. Edges

    36. Histoire de Florida

    37. Credo

    38. Goodbye

    39. Four Days in Vermont

    40. Edges

    Robert Creeley was born in Arlington, Massachusetts. Loosing his father and the sight in his left eye in an accident before the age of five, Creeley's childhood was coloured by insecurity and for the rest of his life he viewed himself as a "dislocated" outsider figure. Creeley attended Harvard University from ... read more
Share this...
The Carcanet Blog Songs We Learn From Trees: Chris Beckett read more Carcanet and Covid-19 read more PN Review 252: Editorial read more Happy International Women's Day 2020! read more Angular Desire: Graziano Krtli read more Riddle Me: John Gallas read more
Find your local bookshop logo
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2020 Carcanet Press Ltd