Carcanet Press
Quote of the Day
The back cover of a Carcanet book reads these days with something of the authority which Faber books used to possess in Eliot's prime. Their authors are a roll-call of achievement and promise.
Robert Nye

Trade Information

Trade Terms

Our distributors are NBN International. If you have an account with NBN please contact them directly for sales. Carcanet Press does not supply from the Manchester Office.

35% standard discount on all net books. No small order surcharge or carriage charge on British trade orders. Our standard conditions for returns is that the books must have been invoiced between 6 and 18 months from the date returns authorisation is applied for. The Original invoice number must be included when returning books to NBN in order for the account to be credited, and books must be in a re-sellable condition.


Trade Orders and Enquiries:

NBN International
10 Thornbury Road,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL6 7PP

Telephone: 01752 202301
Fax: 01752 202333
e-mail: orders@nbninternational.com


UK Representatives via Compass

Scotland, Northern England, Yorkshire, Lancashire, Cheshire, North Wales, Lincolnshire, Derbyshire, Staffordshire

David Smith
Mobile 07901 916164
Email david@compass-dsa.co.uk


South West, South Wales, Central South, Oxfordshire, East Anglia, Cambridgeshire, Midlands

Martin Remmers
Mobile 07747 794271
Email martin@compass-dsa.co.uk


London, South East, Kent, Surrey, Sussex

Sue Wilcox
Mob 07801 926247
Email sue@compass-dsa.co.uk
Overseas Representatives:

Ireland
 
Compass Independent Book Sales Ltd
38 Kerdiff Avenue
Naas
Co Kildare

Tel:       +353 45 880805
Fax:      +353 45 880806

Alasdair Verschoyle
Mobile:  +353 879 671 976
Email: alasdair@compassireland.ie

Christina Ramminger
Mobile:  +353 868 334 805
Email: christina@compassireland.ie
Butler Sims Ltd
First Floor
89 Rathgar Road
Rathgar
Dublin 6

Tel:    +353 1 406 3639
Fax:    +353 0 406 3636

Brian Blennerhassett
Mobile: +353 86 825 7305
Email: butlersims@eircom.net


 
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Greece

Ted Dougherty
72 Hadley Street
London
NW1 8TA
Telephone: 020 7482 2439
Fax: 020 7267 9310
e-mail: ted.dougherty@virgin.net.


Spain and Portugal

Peter Prout
Iberian Book Services
Sector Isalas, 12, 1°, B
28760 Tres Cantos
Madrid
Spain
Telephone: 00 34 91 803 4918
Fax: 00 34 91 803 5936
e-mail: pprout@jazzfree.com

website: www.iberianbookservices.com


Distributors

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND CANADA


Independent Publishers Group
Order Department
814 North Franklin Street
Chicago
IL 60610
Telephone: 00 1 312 337 0747
Fax: 00 1 312 337 5985
e-mail: frontdesk@ipgbook.com


AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND


Eleanor Brasch Enterprises
Eleanor Brasch Enterprises
PO Box 586
Artarmon
NSW 2064
Australia
Telephone: 00 61 2 9419 8717
Fax: 00 61 2 9419 7930
e-mail: brasch2@aol.com


All other areas, please contact:

Carcanet Press Limited
4th Floor
Alliance House
Cross Street
Manchester
M2 7AP
Telephone: 0161 834 8730
Fax: 0161 832 0084
e-mail: info@carcanet.co.uk




Share this...
The Carcanet Blog Jenny Lewis: The Voyage to My Father read more The Last Men on Mercury: Tour Diary read more Gregory O'Brien: Poems from the Valparaiso Daybook read more Arto Vaun: Adhesives, Pancakes, and WS Merwin read more Dutch Literary Translator Faces Deportation from Belgium read more Caroline Bird in Conversation with Maya Catherine Popa read more
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2014 Carcanet Press Ltd