Carcanet Press
Quote of the Day
Carcanet has always been the place to look for considerations of purely literary and intellectual merit. Its list relies on the vision and the faith and the energy of people who care about books, and values. It is thus as rare as it is invaluable.
Frederic Raphael

Trade Information

Trade Terms

Our distributors are NBN International. If you have an account with NBN please contact them directly for sales. Carcanet Press does not supply from the Manchester Office.

40% standard discount on all net books. No small order surcharge or carriage charge on British trade orders. Our standard conditions for returns is that the books must have been invoiced between 6 and 18 months from the date returns authorisation is applied for. The Original invoice number must be included when returning books to NBN in order for the account to be credited, and books must be in a re-sellable condition.


Trade Orders and Enquiries:

NBN International
10 Thornbury Road,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL6 7PP

Telephone: 01752 202301
Fax: 01752 202333
e-mail: orders@nbninternational.com


UK Sales Representation

Compass DSA
Great West House
Great West Road
Brentford TW8 9DF
Tel: 0208 8326 5696
Email: sales@compass-dsa.co.uk

Key Accounts

Alan Jessop
Mob: 07771788745
Email: alan@compass-dsa.co.uk

Operations Manager

Nuala O'Neill
Mob: 07584020951
Email: nuala@compass-dsa.co.uk

Scotland, Northern England, Yorkshire, Lancashire, Cheshire, North Wales, Lincolnshire, Derbyshire, Staffordshire

David Smith
Mob: 07901 916164
Email: david@compass-dsa.co.uk

South West, South Wales, Central South, Oxfordshire, East Anglia, Cambridgeshire, Midlands

Martin Remmers
Mob: 07747 794271
Email: martin@compass-dsa.co.uk

London, South East, Kent, Surrey, Sussex

Sue Wilcox
Mob: 07801 926247
Email: sue@compass-dsa.co.uk


Overseas Representatives:

Ireland

Michael Darcy
Brookside Publishing Services
2 Brookside, Dundrum Road
Dublin 14
Ireland
Phone (office): +353 1 298 3411
Phone (mobile): +353 86 225 2380
Fax: +353 1 298 2783
Email: michael.darcy@brookside.ie

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Greece

Ted Dougherty
72 Hadley Street
London
NW1 8TA
Telephone: 020 7482 2439
Fax: 020 7267 9310
e-mail: ted.dougherty@virgin.net.

Spain and Portugal

Peter Prout
Iberian Book Services
Sector Isalas, 12, 1°, B
28760 Tres Cantos
Madrid
Spain
Telephone: 00 34 91 803 4918
Fax: 00 34 91 803 5936
e-mail: pprout@jazzfree.com
website: www.iberianbookservices.com

Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland

Melanie Boesen
Publishers' Nordic Sales Agent
Mediehuset Rubrik
Vandkunsten 6, 2
1467 Copenhagen
Denmark
Tel: +45 33 13 75 54
Mob: +45 20 27 75 48
Email: melanie@post6.tele.dk


Distributors

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA AND CANADA


Independent Publishers Group
Order Department
814 North Franklin Street
Chicago
IL 60610
Telephone: 00 1 312 337 0747
Fax: 00 1 312 337 5985
e-mail: frontdesk@ipgbook.com


AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND


Eleanor Brasch Enterprises
Eleanor Brasch Enterprises
PO Box 586
Artarmon
NSW 2064
Australia
Telephone: 00 61 2 9419 8717
Fax: 00 61 2 9419 7930
e-mail: brasch2@aol.com


All other areas, please contact:

Carcanet Press Limited
4th Floor
Alliance House
30 Cross Street
Manchester
M2 7AQ

Telephone: 0161 834 8730
Fax: 0161 832 0084
e-mail: info@carcanet.co.uk






Share this...
The Carcanet Blog Four Carcanet poets selected for Next Generation Poets 2014! read more Unchanged, retold: Owen Lowery on his upcoming book tour read more Spark and the Brontes: A literary obsession read more Manchester Pride Weekend read more Carcanet at the Edinburgh Book Festival 2014 read more Stallworthy's War Poet and 25% off selected Carcanet war poetry titles read more
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2014 Carcanet Press Ltd