Carcanet Press
Quote of the Day
Devotedly, unostentatiously, Carcanet has evolved into a poetry publisher whose independence of mind and largeness of heart have made everyone who cares about literature feel increasingly admiring and grateful.
Andrew Motion

Trade Information

Trade Terms

Our distributors are NBN International. If you have an account with NBN please contact them directly for sales. Carcanet Press does not supply from the Manchester Office.

40% standard discount on all net books. No small order surcharge or carriage charge on British trade orders. Our standard conditions for returns is that the books must have been invoiced between 6 and 18 months from the date returns authorisation is applied for. The Original invoice number must be included when returning books to NBN in order for the account to be credited, and books must be in a re-sellable condition.


Trade Orders and Enquiries:

NBN International
10 Thornbury Road,
Plymouth,
Devon,
PL6 7PP

Telephone: 01752 202301
Fax: 01752 202333
e-mail: orders@nbninternational.com


UK Sales Representation

Compass 
Great West House
Great West Road
Brentford TW8 9DF
Tel: 0208 8326 5696
Email: sales@compass-ips.london

Key Accounts

Alan Jessop
Mob: 07771788745
Email: alan@compass-ips.london

Operations Manager

Nuala O'Neill
Mob: 07584020951
Email: nuala@compass-ips.london 

Scotland, Northern England, Yorkshire, Lancashire, Cheshire, North Wales, Lincolnshire, Derbyshire, Staffordshire

David Smith
Mob: 07901 916164
Email: david@compass-ips.london

South West, South Wales, Central South, Oxfordshire, East Anglia, Cambridgeshire, Midlands

Martin Remmers
Mob: 07747 794271
Email: martin@compass-ips.london

London, South East, Kent, Surrey, Sussex

Sue Wilcox
Mob: 07801 926247
Email: sue@compass-ips.london

Overseas Representatives:

Ireland

Michael Darcy
Brookside Publishing Services
16 Priory Hall Office Park
Stillorgan
Co. Dublin
Ireland
Phone (office): +353 1    2784 225
Phone (mobile): +353 86 225 2380
Fax: +353 1 298 2783
Email: michael.darcy@brookside.ie

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Greece

Ted Dougherty
72 Hadley Street
London
NW1 8TA
Telephone: 020 7482 2439
Fax: 020 7267 9310
e-mail: ted.dougherty@virgin.net

Spain and Portugal

Peter Prout
Iberian Book Services
Sector Isalas, 12, 1°, B
28760 Tres Cantos
Madrid
Spain
Telephone: 00 34 91 803 4918
Fax: 00 34 91 803 5936
e-mail: pprout@telefonica.net
website: www.iberianbookservices.com

Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland

Melanie Boesen
Publishers' Nordic Sales Agent
Mediehuset Rubrik
Vandkunsten 6, 2
1467 Copenhagen
Denmark
Tel: +45 33 13 75 54
Mob: +45 20 27 75 48
Email: melanie@post6.tele.dk

Albania, Armenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia & Kosovo, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Ewa Ledóchowicz
P.O.Box 8
05-520 Konstancin
Poland
Tel: +4822 7541764
Mob: +48 606488122
Email: ewa@ledochowicz.com
www.ledochowicz.com


Distributors

United States of America, Canada, Latin America, South America, The Caribbean, The Philippines, Korea, Singapore and Micronesia.


Independent Publishers Group
Order Department
814 North Franklin Street
Chicago
IL 60610
Telephone: 00 1 312 337 0747
Fax: 00 1 312 337 5985
e-mail: frontdesk@ipgbook.com


Australia and New Zealand


Eleanor Brasch Enterprises
PO Box 586
Artarmon
NSW 2064
Australia
Telephone: 00 61 2 9419 8717
Fax: 00 61 2 9419 7930
e-mail: brasch2@aol.com


All other areas, please contact:

Carcanet Press Limited
4th Floor
Alliance House
30 Cross Street
Manchester
M2 7AQ

Telephone: 0161 834 8730
Fax: 0161 832 0084
e-mail: info@carcanet.co.uk










Share this...
The Carcanet Blog The Third Trumpmester read more 'A Bartender all my Life' by Martina Evans read more The Battle of the Somme by Owen Lowery read more My Migration Story by Karen McCarthy Woolf read more 'Definitive true art' by Hkan Sandell read more Trump Revisited read more
Arts Council Logo
We thank the Arts Council England for their support and assistance in this interactive Project.
This website ©2000-2016 Carcanet Press Ltd